Our Board Members

The Foundation relies on the skills and expertise of the Board of Directors and a high-calibre Advisory Board to guide strategic direction and to ensure the Foundation has a measurable impact and a sustainable future.

The Board of Directors is supported by an Advisory Board that convenes twice yearly to consider the strategic direction of the Foundation, and to make recommendations on the Foundation's activities, including the range of Community Projects.

Bob Mansfield
Chairman of Advisory Board,
Telco Together Foundation


Vaughan Bowen
Chairman, Telco Together Foundation   
Executive Director, Vocus Communications

Paul Robertson
Chairman, Social Ventures Australia  
Director, Financial Markets Foundation   
for Children


Geoff Horth 
CEO, Vocus Communications

Tim O'Leary

Chief Sustainability Officer, Telstra

Andrew Buay
Vice President Group Corporate
Social Responsibility, Optus

Michael Stanley
Director of HR, Vodafone

Jason Brouwers
Managing Director Commercial Sales, Cisco

Renee Bowker
CEO, Telco Together Foundation


Vaughan Bowen

Vaughan co-founded M2 Telecommunications in late 1999. He was appointed Managing Director following incorporation, and successfully steered M2 from a start-up technology enterprise to its current position as a fast-growing and profitable national telecommunications company. Vaughan transitioned from the Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer role into the role of Executive Director on 28th October 2011.

As Executive Director, Vaughan’s focus is on strategic acquisition opportunities, whilst remaining involved with the management of supplier and market relationships.

Vaughan holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree (UNSW), is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and was named as a finalist in the Entrepreneur of the Year Southern Region in 2004 and 2009.

Jackie Solakovski
Non-executive Director

Jackie is a Partner at Lander & Rogers in Melbourne, where she has worked since 2002. Her areas of expertise are mergers and acquisitions, capital raisings and the commercialisation and exploitation of intellectual property. She has a broad based commercial practice and advises listed and unlisted companies.

Jackie holds a Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Law from the University of Melbourne, as well as a Graduate Diploma of Applied Corporate Governance from Chartered Secretaries Australia. She is also a member of the Law Institute of Victoria.

Previously Jackie has been the Chair of Womensport and Recreation Victoria, Secretary of the Australian and New Zealand Sports Law Association, and a former member of the National Committee for GST Education for Sport.

David Shewring
Non-executive Director

David is an experienced partner in the Assurance Practice of Ernst & Young, where he has worked since 2002. Previously with Arthur Anderson in the UK, David transferred to Australia in 1995.

David’s experience includes a diverse range of industries, markets and financial services in the UK, Australia and the US. He has led a large number of high profile due diligence and public listing engagements and has extensive experience in both external audit and a number of specialist reviews and assignments such as financial and acquisition due diligence, public listing and business risk consulting projects.

David holds a Bachelor of Science (Hons) from University of East Anglia, and is a Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia, the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales, and a Registered Company Auditor. He has also completed the Graduate of Leadership Victoria in 2002.

Philip Cornish
Non-executive Director

Well-known for his involvement establishing Vodafone Australia in 1990, Philip was a director of Vodafone Australasia until 2001 and has continued industry involvement. Through his support of health and the arts, Philip is a Governor of Florey Neuroscience Institutes and a director of the Melbourne Festival. He is also a director of various companies involved in telecommunications, agriculture and general investments.

Click here to see our Member organisations